The nominees for the 2021 edition of the Provincial Arts and Culture Recognition Awards (PACRA) have been announced.

The PACRA are organised by the North West Department of Arts, Culture, Sports and Recreation (ACSR) .

The nominees were shortlisted by the districts and service points and will be voted for by the general public starting 01 June 2021.

The 16 categories cut across the arts, culture, performance, and fashion spectrum from the four districts of the province namely Bojanala, Ngaka Modiri Molema, Dr Kenneth Kaunda, and Dr Ruth Segomotsi Mompati.

The nominees for Music Award are Mainline Ngobeni  (Bojanala); Quincy K (Ngaka Modiri Molema); Kopano Ke Matla Youth Group  (Dr Kenneth Kaunda); and Mr Sea (Dr Ruth Segomotsi Mompati).

In the running for Dance Award are Tau Nakedi (Bojanala); Tshepiso Khumalo (Ngaka Modiri Molema); John Motladile (Dr Kenneth Kaunda); and Boitumelo Mokwene (Dr Ruth Segomotsi Mompati).

Vying for the Film and Video Award are Kopano Molokoane (Bojanala); Pelaelo Marumo (Ngaka Modiri Molema); Vuyisile Mzibeli (Dr Kenneth Kaunda); and Nico Jim  (Dr Ruth Segomotsi Mompati).

Up for Fashion Design Award are Ole Morapedi (Bojanala); Masego Thipe (Ngaka Modiri Molema); Susky Design and Projects (Dr Kenneth Kaunda); and Bookha Creations (Dr Ruth Segomotsi Mompati).

Cultural/Living Heritage nominees are  Kenalemang Kgoroeadira (Bojanala); Gopane 4 Heritage Foundation  (Ngaka Modiri Molema); Tshediso Mosia (Dr Kenneth Kaunda); and Kagiso Kaebis (Dr Ruth Segomotsi Mompati).

Congratulating the nominees, MEC for ACSR Galebekwe Tlhapi said: “It gives us tremendous pleasure to present these fine gems from our province. We are delighted and proud to have such a calibre of achievers nominated for the PACRA. It speaks of the high standards we hold in North West and how our artists, performers and those who run our facilities can compete with anyone in the country. I send my best wishes to all the nominees and may the best win.”

To vote for your preferred artist dial *120*45690# and follow the prompts

A premium rate of R1.50 per minute will be charged for each USSD entry.

There are no limits to the votes – you can cast as many votes as you want.

For terms and conditions click here:

Complete list of nominees


  • Duncan Kgatea  (Bojanala)
  • Othusitse Lobelo (Ngaka Modiri Molema)
  • Mohau Malebo (Dr Kenneth Kaunda)
  • Tiisetso Thiba (Dr Ruth Segomotsi Mompati)
    Dramatic Arts:
  • Stanley Letebele (Bojanala)
  • Seipone Nkoadipo (Ngaka Modiri Molema)
  • Moeketsi Mafe (Dr Kenneth Kaunda)
  • Ses’Fikile Theatre Production (Dr Ruth Segomotsi Mompati)
  • Mainline Ngobeni – Mr Badimo Jazz (Bojanala)
  • Quincy K (Ngaka Modiri Molema)
  • Kopano Ke Matla Youth Group (Dr Kenneth Kaunda)
  • Mr Sea (Dr Ruth Segomotsi Mompati)
  • Tau Nakedi (Bojanala)
  • Tshepiso Khumalo (Ngaka Modiri Molema)
  • John Motladile (Dr Kenneth Kaunda)
  • Boitumelo Mokwene (Dr Ruth Segomotsi Mompati)
    Visual Arts:
  • Jacob Monaisa (Bojanala)
  • Pedro Serasengwe (Ngaka Modiri Molema)
  • Thabo Mavinjwa (Dr Kenneth Kaunda)
  • Oduetse Ditshwele (Dr Ruth Segomotsi Mompati)
  • Tsholofelo Mputle (Bojanala)
  • Regina Dlamini (Ngaka Modiri Molema)
  • Dela Casa Wear (Dr Kenneth Kaunda)
  • Motshidisi Leburu  (Dr Ruth Segomotsi Mompati)
    Film and Video:
  • Kopano Molokoane (Bojanala)
  • Pelaelo Marumo (Ngaka Modiri Molema)
  • Vuyisile Mzibeli (Dr Kenneth Kaunda)
  • Nico Jim  (Dr Ruth Segomotsi Mompati)
    Fashion Design:
  • Ole Morapedi (Bojanala)
  • Masego Thipe (Ngaka Modiri Molema)
  • Susky Design and Projects  (Dr Kenneth Kaunda)
  • Bookha Creations (Dr Ruth Segomotsi Mompati)
    Cultural/Living Heritage:
  • Kenalemang Kgoroeadira (Bojanala)
  • Paul Lekwape (Ngaka Modiri Molema)
  • Tshediso Mosia (Dr Kenneth Kaunda)
  • Kagiso Kaebis (Dr Ruth Segomotsi Mompati)
    Impact Award:
  • Simphiwe Ramookho (Bojanala)
  • Vukile Rakgotla  (Ngaka Modiri Molema)
  • Godfrey Seribe (Dr Kenneth Kaunda)
  • Brown Coin Arts Production (Dr Ruth Segomotsi Mompati)
    Image Award:
  • Lydia Moeng (Bojanala)
  • Kholofelo Kola (Ngaka Modiri Molema)
  • Poppy Makhoba (Dr Kenneth Kaunda)
  • Lesego Moncho (Dr Ruth Segomotsi Mompati)
    Applause Award:
  • Kgomotso Mokoena (Bojanala)
  • Mothusiemang Taupedi (Ngaka Modiri Molema)
  • Tshepiso Modisadife and TK Ntsepe (Dr Kenneth Kaunda)
  • Tshidiso Sehole (Dr Ruth Segomotsi Mompati)
    Leadership Award:
  • Elements (Bojanala)
  • Mmabana Lehurutshe (Ngaka Modiri Molema)
  • Star FM (Dr Kenneth Kaunda)
  • Bray CAC  (Dr Ruth Segomotsi Mompati)
    Library Award:
  • Papi Njana Community Library (Bojanala)
  • Delareyville Community Library (Ngaka Modiri Molema)
  • Toevlug Dual Purpose Library (Dr Kenneth Kaunda)
  • Ipelegeng Community Library (Dr Ruth Segomotsi Mompati)
    Museum Award:
  • Mphebatho Museum (Bojanala)
  • Herman Charles Bosman Living  Museum (Ngaka Modiri Molema)
  • Klerksdorp Museum (Dr Kenneth Kaunda)
  • Naledi Museum (Dr Ruth Segomotsi Mompati)
    Arts, Culture and Heritage Facility Award:
  • Maubane CAC (Bojanala)
  • Atamelang CAC (Ngaka Modiri Molema)
  • Kanana CAC (Dr Kenneth Kaunda)
  • Kudunkgwane Cultural Village (Dr Ruth Segomotsi Mompati)

Social Media handles

Facebook:  North West Department of Arts, Culture, Sport and Recreation

Instagram: @ArtsSportNwpg

Twitter: @ArtsSportNwpg

Youtube:North West Arts, Culture,Sports and Recreation


For enquiries contact Shuping Sebolecwe (Departmental spokesperson) 083 302 6318 or email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *